Legion FC’S 2021 USL Championship schedule unveiled

By Clayton Humphries | Legion FC



BHM set to play 32 matches, evenly split home and away, from May 1 – October 30


The full 2021 USL Championship schedule was released today, and Legion FC is set to host 16 regular season matches at BBVA Field, with another 16 tilts away from home, from Saturday, May 1 at home versus Indy Eleven to Saturday, October 30 at home versus Louisville City FC.


28 of Birmingham’s 32 matches this season will come against the club’s Central Division opponents, Atlanta United 2, Indy Eleven, Louisville City FC, Memphis 901 FC, OKC Energy FC, Sporting Kansas City II, and FC Tulsa. Each team will play every other team in the division four times, and then Legion FC’s other four matches this season will be at San Antonio FC on Saturday, May 22, home versus Austin Bold FC on Saturday, June 19, at Miami FC on Wednesday, June 23, and home versus Charlotte Independence on Sunday, September 26.


Legion FC’s first road trip will be a big one, as the squad visits 2019 Eastern Conference Title Winners Louisville City FC on Saturday, May 8. Then a rivalry is renewed in week three, as Memphis 901 FC returns to BBVA Field on Saturday, May 15.


BHM’s first glimpses of new Eastern Conference opponents from Oklahoma City and Tulsa round out the first month-plus of home matches as OKC heads to town Wednesday, May 26 and Tulsa heads here Sunday, June 30.


The summer portion of the schedule is highlighted by both visits from Atlanta United 2, Wednesday, June 30, and Saturday, August 31, as well as the second home match versus Memphis on Saturday, July 10. The two away contests versus these two regional rivals take place in Atlanta on Sunday, May 30, and Wednesday, September 22, and then in Memphis on Saturday, August 14, and Saturday, September 4.


Old foes from Charlotte return to BBVA Field on Sunday, September 26 before Head Coach Tommy Soehn’s group closes out the regular season with two exciting home matches on Sunday, October 24 against SKC and on Halloween, Saturday, October 30 versus LouCity.


Eight of the club’s home matches this season will be played on Saturday’s, scheduled for 6:30PM, five on Sunday’s at 4:00PM, and three on Wednesday nights at 7:00PM. All times and dates are subject to change.


View: Legion FC’s Full 2021 USL Championship Schedule


Legion FC will share details of the full broadcast schedule at a later date, and more details on the 2021 USL Championship season, including the national television schedule on ESPN and the postseason structure, will be announced in the coming weeks. All Legion FC action, home and away, will be available digitally through ESPN+.


Season ticket packages are available now. All season ticket accounts will benefit from priority access and amenities at lowest-possible prices for all 16 home matches. Fans interested in Legion FC season tickets are encouraged to visit bhmlegion.com/2021tickets, email tickets@bhmlegion.com or call 205-791-7145.


For all club news and updates be sure to follow @bhmlegion on social media and keep an eye on bhmlegion.com and the Legion FC app. Download the Legion FC app today on Apple or Android!

4 views0 comments
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

G  E  T     I  N     T  H  E     G  A  M  E

© 2021 Field Pass Brand. 

Field Pass Newsletter